image

image

Hi, Jay from IST Team. We are up and running at Spring Camp.  Let me introduce myself more fully. I’m with the  NCAC Intnational team (IST}’ and this is my first world scout jamboree.  There are’ appx 6,000 serving here in many roles. About 40 of us flew out Sunday from Washington, but were delayed 2hours for weather. Finally arrived, then 2hr. Bus ride to 22nd WSJ.  You can see from picture the long queue to check in.  After working as a team to set up tents, we began getting to know our way around. I had a train the trainer session.  The other picture is Tor, our leader, showing us how to teah the actiities. today we got to train all the otherIST members. My activity was ‘personal development, communications’. Loads of fun, and met Scouters from all over world. Tonight is opening ceremony for IST. Ciao

