Hey! I’m Austin Simonson. I’m from the Golden Empire Council (the west coast of the USA…California!) of the Boy Scouts of America…Crew 440! I have never been to Sweden before, so this will definitely be an exciting trip for me, especially since my great-grandfather came to the USA from Sweden when he was only 16 years old, so that’s where my ancestors are from. Although I have been to Cancun, Mexico, Belize, and Costa Rica, I only remember Mexico as I was young enough that I wouldn’t remember when I went to the other places. The jamboree sounds like it will be very fun from what I’ve read in the Participant’s Guide and on the website (www.worldscoutjamboree.se)! I did go to the National Jamboree for the USA last year, so I do have an idea of what the jamboree will be like, but I’m sure that this will be different in its own special way. Not to mention, I’ve heard that there’s only 5 hours of darkness every day! That should be exciting combined with the jet lag. Well, I got to go make sure I have everything ready! Only 23 hours left to go!

